play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Auto Union Trading Co

At Auto Union Trading Co we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Auto Union Trading Co

Auto Union Trading Co
5
4.6

All 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I would deffinately use auto union again

    By Chris F on 16 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Auto union are a small company not a main dealer but don't let that put you off! Laurie was excellent with all facets of my purchase from initial communication to picking up my car! You are dealing with THE man no messing about just straight accurate communication. What a breath of fresh air that is after buying from main dealers in the past! A ++ all the way thank you Laurie Highly recommended!


  • 5

    Helpful, trustworthy and professional

    By Charlie P on 07 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Laurie was extremely helpful, and my wife is chuffed to bits with her new car. Would highly recommend Auto Union


  • 5

    Excellent personal service!

    By on 11 March 2014 | Verified purchase

    Everything went smoothly. Dealer was very helpful and efficient. Highly recommended!!


  • 5

    Amazing Personal Service

    By Scott C on 09 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Porsche Taycan from AUTC and it turned out to be a surprisingly pleasant experience. It’s not every day you feel compelled to rave about a car purchase, but here we are.Echoing what I’ve seen in other reviews, Laurie's approach really stands out. He’s got this knack for making things clear and straightforward without losing that personal touch. It felt genuine, like he was just as excited about getting me into that Taycan as I was.The vibe at Auto Union Trading is just different - in a good way. It's relaxed but professional. I didn’t feel pressured or rushed at any point, which is refreshing when you’re about to make a big decision like buying a car.Overall, if you’re looking for a smooth, hassle-free car buying experience with a personal touch, Laurie and Auto Union Trading are your go-to. It’s not just about getting a new car; it’s about how you feel during the process, and I couldn’t be happier with how it all turned out.

    Reply from Auto Union Trading Co on 10/03/24

    Scott, it really was an absolute pleasure. Enjoy that lovely car!


  • 5

    Hmmm we have your money, don't call us now.

    By Anonymous on 26 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Where to start with this company, as all the really positive reviews don't mirror my experience.I will give Laurie his dues, as I am a demanding customer and he has asisted and delivered on most of my requests. The customer contact during the sale was a little lacking, and I felt that I did most of the chasing for updates.After the delivery it's a different matter, as there was a piece of trim that was scratched, and the advise was to contact Audi. Today my Audi rs3 sportback went into limp home mode, and I simply asked about the car having breakdown cover. I was informed he was at the dentist with his son and I had Audi assist. I then asked for the number and was asked to Google it. Not the simpathetic I am sorry let me call you back when I have sorted my child out, and I will help you.Use Google, what great advice on my £64000 purchase. Not much better that Audi customer service and that is shocking too as the first booking is the 15th of November.It's up to you but, not what I was hoping from an independent trader.

    Reply from Auto Union Trading Co on 26/10/23

    So to address the 3 main points here Firstly between 21st March 2023 (first contact with this customer) and 24th April 2023 (day before delivery) we exchanged 106 emails - an average of 3.2 per day. In addition to this there were numerous phone calls, so I am estimating over that 5 weeks at least 25 phone calls so this is an average of 4 contacts per day. If this is lacking in some way perhaps I am the unrealistic one? Secondly, the customer did advise me of a scratch on a piece of trim 5 weeks after delivery. I actually advised him not to call Audi as this would not be a warranty claim, he inspected the car incredibly thoroughly on handover and there was no such scratch at that time. I also have a video of the inside of the car I sent to the customer the day before delivery, again no scratch on a trim. Thirdly, at 8.38am on 23/10/2023, six months post purchase, I received a whatsapp from the customer asking if the car had roadside assistance. This information is of course easily available but I replied immediately with "Yes 3 Years Audi Assist and 3 Years Warranty" I received a message back "do you have the number?" Now as the customer says I was in the dentist surgery with my son, I messaged straight back advising this and said 'if you google Audi Assist it will come straight up" The reply I received was " I could have done that" " I was looking for a little more support". He then messaged me later to advise of my disgraceful customer service and told me he "NEARLY" broke down. Now if we make a mistake I am happy to put our hands up and admit it but frankly I am not sure what else we could have done for this man? As his review said "We are not much better than Audi customer service" - high praise indeed. All of the above information is documented on phone and email, I am absolutely convinced this is unfair and unwarranted feedback, please all do draw your own conclusions.


  • 5

    By Phil P on 05 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding service! Extremely happy with my RS3 purchased from them. Laurie is very accommodating, professional, knowledgeable. Nothing too much bother. Cannot recommend enough. 1st port of call for any future Audi purchase!


  • 5

    Shocking customer service

    By Anonymous on 02 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Called for an audi Etron RS GT they have for sale. Chap on the phone was very unhelpful and couldn’t get off the phone quick enough. Shame as I would have bought the car had he answered my questions

    Reply from Auto Union Trading Co on 04/04/22

    I took a call on Saturday whilst not in the office regarding the specification of a car we have advertised, I explained very politely to the caller that I didn't have access to the information as I was out but advised that all the specification was carefully listed in the advert on Autotrader and on our website - we take considerable time, care and effort to make sure this is the case. The caller just seemed to want a confrontation and then stated he wouldn't buy a car from us anyway. From our point of view, as a company that prides itself on customer service, it is disappointing that inaccurate feedback can be left without seemingly fair and warranted reason.


  • 5

    A +++ recommend to everyon who wants amazing AUDI

    By Rihards K on 21 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Perfect! Simply the bestseller​ went to see car after working hours. After an hour of the testing car and finishing the paperwork I went home with stunning Audi a6 2017 Thank you !!!! Regards, Richard from Coventry


  • 5

    Absolutely faultless

    By Carey W on 23 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Exceptional. In fact hard to believe that this level of service still exists. The car was driven down to my wife who was ten miles south of Gatwick. After the test drive (a 2016 S7 at £40,000), the deal was agreed. After several hours of dedicated incompetence by Lloyds Bank, the transfer of funds still hadn't happened despite it being set up the previous day, but Laurie released the car anyway. The funds followed by the end of the day. And the car is sensational! Cannot recommend Laurie highly enogh.


  • 5

    A refreshing change!

    By Sean Q on 03 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Laurie is certainly not your stereotypical used car dealer! He has been doing it for years and it shows as he really knows his stuff, is honest, prices cars very fairly and goes the extra mile to help. The easiest car purchase I have ever made and very happy with the result. I know where to go next time I change cars!


Auto Union Trading Co

Telephone:
07766 565565

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Auto Union Trading Co

Address:
12 Ovins Rise,
Haddenham,
Ely,
Cambridgeshire,
CB6 3LH